常见问题

我们列出了许多关于Micropump®产品以及与Micropump开展业务相关的常见问题。我们希望这会对您有所帮助。

常见问题

问:我怎样识别Micropump的产品?

答: 所有Micropump的产品都贴有“身份标签”。该标签通过下列内容对产品进行识别:

  • 部件号
  • 型号
  • 序列号

此外,标签还列出了生产年份和月份

请参见下列“身份标签”示例:
Micropump Identification Label

回到顶部

问:什么是去耦?

答: 当泵的从动或内部磁铁与驱动磁铁或衬套(安装在电机轴上)失去同步时,则去耦发生。当发生这一情况时,从动磁铁停止转动(泵齿轮也会停止)。同时,电机/电机轴/驱动磁铁在电机的空载转速下继续转动。

回到顶部

问: 什么是滑移?

答: 简言之,滑移是泵产生的实际流量与其100%有效运行下理论流量的差值。当泵齿轮转动时,并不是所有流体通过齿轮从进口向出口移动。在齿轮和型腔壁(或齿轮和“suction shoe”)之间的某些流体会“滑移”。通常情况下,当进出口压差与粘性增加,以及齿轮发生磨损时,滑移会变的更为严重。

回到顶部

问: “suction shoe”怎样工作?

答: 一个月牙形的“shoe”被直接定位在齿轮顶部,并被作为齿轮的浮动型腔。该浮动型腔通过对齿轮磨损调节,可以使泵在整个齿轮寿命内保持几乎零滑移。通过排出压力,“shoe”被保持在齿轮上。同时,吸入孔直接位于“shoe”下方。

回到顶部

问: 我应当怎样比较“Suction Shoe”泵和优化型腔设计泵?

答: “suction shoe”泵和优化型腔设计泵是业内设计最为优良的泵产品,其拥有各自的优势,并适用于诸多用途。在计量方面,“suction shoe”泵的自我调节功能极为突出。而优化型腔设计泵可被用于所有其它用途。同时,也可被用于流体计量。

回到顶部

问: 什么是干吸能力?

答: 这将根据应用而定。点击干吸技术贴士,了解更多关于干吸的信息,或根据您的特定应用,咨询当地的Micropump分销商

回到顶部

问: 当在入口侧紧固配件时,怎样避免旁路出现损坏?

答: 当安装软管或管道配件时,应使用管接头密封胶粘剂或PTFE胶带,以防止出现泄漏。两圈PTFE胶带就已足够防止过量物质对泵造成堵塞。沿手指转四分之一,就足以密封配件。确保泵被固定住(采用垫子保护泵体),并在安装配件时,撑住电机。

回到顶部

问: 我怎样才能充分利用Micropump 产品的内部旁路优势?

答: 减压阀是通过允许流体偏离主流径流入到旁路,从而控制或限制压力的机械装置。阀门被设定为在预设压力下激活。当泵出口侧的排出压力增加时,磁性杯内的压力也会增加。当该压力超过旁路弹簧提动阀的力量时,流体通过旁路,被转移到泵的进口。

用户应了解,在长时间内,流体运动和摩擦产生的能量会导致流体温度上升。这是在小容量及闭路系统内高比例流体进行再循环时,采用旁路需要重点关注的。内部旁路,消除了成本昂贵的管道设施的使用,并有助于减轻您系统的负担。

回到顶部

问: Micropump的泵头采用哪些常见的灭菌方法?

答: 对于需要使用无菌设备的客户来讲,可采用化学灭菌和热力灭菌法。当采用化学灭菌法时,所应用的化学品必须和泵材料兼容。热力灭菌法指使用超过212°F的温度,将对象从微生物中分离的过程。

  • 第一个方法是通过泵,在压力下泵送过热蒸汽。该方法可被用于我们的石墨Suction Shoe泵和Ryton优化型腔设计泵。建议采用最高温度为250°F,以防止齿轮/shoes的变形。
  • 第二个方法是将泵从电机上移除,并在高压灭菌器内,对整个泵进行消毒。这对于优化型腔设计的泵头,最为有效。此外,也可采用该方法,对石墨Suction Shoe泵进行消毒。然而,由于此类泵在磁性杯内具有更多的气隙,因此,该消毒过程需要花费更多时间。
  • 第三个方法是对泵进行完全拆卸,并对部件进行分别消毒后,再重新组装。该方法适用于所有产品系列,但应注意对于材料的温度限制。
  • 最后一个常见方法是当泵停止运转时,向泵内吹入蒸气。该效果不是很理想,因为蒸汽可能无法到达磁性杯。由于shoe可能从齿轮上移位,不应将该方法用于“suction -shoe”设计。同时,优化型腔设计中的PTFE齿轮会受到蒸汽温度的影响而膨胀,以致堵塞流体出口
回到顶部

问: 我怎样确认建议的Micropump 产品管道尺寸?

答: 下列是采用低粘度流体(100cps以下)和3450rpm以下电机转速,实现最大性能的一般建议。采用小内径管道,会增加泵的负荷,从而导致更低的流量和/或压力的情况;在此,气蚀作用/去耦会潜在发生:

  • GA 1/4" ID系列
  • GJ 1/4" ID系列
  • GB 1/4" ID系列
  • GC 1/2" ID系列
  • GL 3/4" ID系列
  • CA 3/8" ID (出口),1/2" ID (入口)系列
回到顶部

问: 我如何知晓哪些泵与电机适合安装在一起?

答: 标准的泵和电机均配有安装标识(即:A、B、C、G、F 接口)。泵和电机接口表述必须匹配。有关详细说明,可咨询您的Micropump当地经销商

回到顶部

问: 你们的销售条款如何定义?

答: 请点击下列链接,访问Micropump的条款信息

回到顶部

问: Micropump是否接受信用卡付款?

答: 是的,目前,Micropump可接受Visa和MasterCard进行付款。在下单时,费用将经由您的信用卡收取。需求的信息包括:账号、持卡人姓名、有效期限。同时,除非另行商定,运费将在销售前估算,并将其包括在最终销售价格中。

回到顶部

问: 我怎样向 Micropump发送电汇?

答: 请发送至:

Micropump 100 West 33rd St
New York, NY 10001

银行:Bank of America
账号:8765361607
Routing ABA Number: 0260-0959-3
SWIFT Code: BOFAUS3N
CHIPS Address: 0959

回到顶部


经销商

立即查询


报价

立即查询


产品

立即查询

Micropump产品的制造采用环保工艺,将对环境的影响降至最低,缔造绿色产业创新。

Frequently Asked Questions

We have listed a number of frequently asked questions about Micropump® products and common questions about doing business with Micropump. We hope you will find these useful and informative.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How can I identify a Micropump product?

A: All Micropump products have an "Identification Label" affixed to them. This label identifies the product by:

  • Part Number
  • Model Number
  • Serial Number

In addition, the month and year of manufacture are shown on the label.

Please refer to the example "Identification Label" below:
Micropump Identification Label

Back to Top

Q: What is decoupling?

A: Decoupling occurs when the driven or inner magnet inside the pump becomes desynchronized from the driving magnet or hub (installed on the motor shaft). When this happens, the driven magnet stops turning (as do the pump gears) and the motor/motor shaft/driving magnet continues turning at the motor's no-load speed.

Back to Top

Q: What is slip?

A: In short, slip is the difference between the actual flow put out by the pump and its theoretical flow if it were 100% efficient. As the pump gears turn, not all the fluid moved through the gears goes from inlet to outlet. Some of it "slips" between the gears and the cavity wall (or between the gears and the suction shoe). In general, slip gets worse as differential pressure increases, as viscosity decreases, and as gears wear.

Back to Top

Q: How does the suction shoe work?

A: A crescent shaped "shoe" is positioned directly over the top of the gears and acts as a floating cavity for the gears. This floating cavity concept allows the pump to maintain near zero slip throughout gear life due to its ability to adjust to gear wear. The shoe is held on the gears by discharge pressure and the suction port is located directly underneath the shoe.

Back to Top

Q: When should I specify Suction Shoe Pump versus a Cavity Style Pump?

A: Both the suction shoe pumps and the cavity style pumps are among the most well designed pumps in the industry. Each one has its own strengths and its more favored applications. For metering, the suction shoe pump would be preferred for its self adjustment capabilities. The cavity style pump will cover all other applications and also can be used for fluid metering.

Back to Top

Q: What is the dry lift capability?

A: This depends on the application. Click on tech tips dry-lift to learn more about dry lift, or consult your local Micropump distributor to inquire about your specific application.

Back to Top

Q: How do I prevent bypass damage when tightening the fitting on the inlet side?

A: When installing hose or pipe fittings, a pipe sealing compound or PTFE tape should be applied to the threads to prevent leakage. Two wraps of PTFE tape are sufficient to prevent excess material from clogging the pump. One quarter turn past finger tight is sufficient to seal the fittings. Secure the pump in a vice (using pads to protect the pump body), and support the motor when installing the fittings.

Back to Top

Q: How do I maximize the benefits of the internal bypass in the Micropump products?

A: The relief valve is a mechanism used to control or limit pressure by allowing the fluid to flow into an auxiliary passage, away from the main flow path. The valve is set to activate at a predetermined pressure. As the discharge pressure on the outlet side of the pump increases, so does the pressure within the magnet cup. When this pressure exceeds the force of the bypass spring poppet, fluid is diverted through the auxiliary passage to the pump inlet.

Users should be aware that over a prolonged period, the energy of fluid movement and friction will cause an increase in fluid temperature. This is a primary concern when the bypass is used to recirculate a large percentage of fluid in a low volume, closed-loop system. This feature often eliminates the need for costly external plumbing and helps to prevent overloading of your system.

Back to Top

Q: What are some common sterilization methods used on Micropump pumpheads?

A: Chemical disinfect and heat sterilization are methods used by our customers who require sterilized equipment. When choosing chemical disinfect procedures, the chemicals used must be compatible with the pump materials. Heat sterilization is the process of freeing an object from microorganisms using temperatures in excess of 212 °F.

  • The first method involves pumping superheated steam under pressure through the pump. This method can be used on our carbon shoe pumps and the Ryton cavity-style pumpheads. Maximum temperatures of 250 °F are recommended to prevent distortion of the gears/shoes.
  • The second method is to remove the pump from the motor and sterilize the entire pump as one piece in an autoclave. This is most effective on the cavity style pumpheads. The carbon shoe pumps can also be sterilized using this method, however, the procedure may take longer because these pumps have more air space in the magnet cup.
  • The third method involves complete disassembly of the pump, sterilizing the parts separately, then reassembling the pump. This will apply to all product series, noting the temperature restrictions by material.
  • The last common method is to blow steam through the pump when it is not running. The effectiveness is marginal because the steam may not reach the magnet cup. This should not be used on the suction-shoe design due to possible displacement of the shoe from the gears. The PTFE gears in the cavity style may swell due to the temperature of the steam and block flow to the outlet.
Back to Top

Q: How do I identify the recommended tubing size by Micropump product series?

A: The following are general recommendations for maximum performance using low viscosity fluids (under 100 cps) and motor speeds under 3450 rpm. Using smaller ID tubing will increase the load on the pump, resulting in lower flow and/or pressure conditions; cavitation/decoupling are potential outcomes:

  • Series GA 1/4" ID
  • Series GJ 1/4" ID
  • Series GB 1/4" ID
  • Series GC 1/2" ID
  • Series GL 3/4" ID
  • Series CA 3/8" ID (outlet), 1/2" ID (inlet)
Back to Top

Q: How do I know which pump and motor can be assembled together?

A: Standard pumps and motors carry mounting designations (i.e.: A, B, C, G, & F mounts). Pump and motor mount designations must match. Consult your local Micropump distributor for further details.

Back to Top

Q: What are your terms of sale?

A: Please click on the link below to access Micropump's Terms and Conditions

Back to Top

Q: Does Micropump accept credit cards as a form of payment?

A: Yes, Micropump currently accepts Visa and MasterCard as forms of payment. Your credit card will be charged at time of order. All that is required is the account number, cardholder’s name, and expiration date. Freight charges are estimated before the sale and will be included as part of the final sales price, unless otherwise negotiated.

Back to Top

Q: How do I send a wire transfer to Micropump?

A: Please send to:

Micropump 100 West 33rd St
New York, NY 10001

Bank: Bank of America
Account Number: 8765361607
Routing ABA Number: 0260-0959-3
SWIFT Code: BOFAUS3N
CHIPS Address: 0959

Back to Top

Find a
Distributor

Find Now

Get a
Quote

Get Now

Find a
Product

Find Now

Micropump products are manufactured with minimal environmental impact enabling earth-friendly pumping innovations.